Color Theory: Orange

My living room has never been so cheerful!  Last weekend Verdibou purchased the coolest set of orange airport seats and they’ve been sitting in my living room all week.  Every night when I come home, I catch a glimpse of the bright orange and it makes me smile – partially because I think it’s funny that my living room looks like a bus station with all those seats but also because orange is such a fun, stimulating color.  I’m partial to the cooler end of the spectrum myself, gravitating towards greens and purples and grays…but having all this orange around me is a nice change of pace.

I looked up some of the color psychology of orange, and here are some of the words associated with the color:

Uplifting, Optimistic, Rejuvenates the Spirit, Brings Spontaneity and a Positive Outlook on Life

What a great color to have around!  Click on the photo to go to the listing.

Verdibou_Orange Airport Chairs 01

Leave a Reply

