In My Home {Living} Tillandsia Air Plant

Have you been noticing these sweet little air plants everywhere lately?  I love the new trend!  Well, I shouldn’t say new because they’ve been growing in popularity for several years now.  I used to just see them around Etsy and local farmer’s markets but it seems that they’ve officially made it into mainstream consumerism.  Last weekend I purchased this little guy at my local nursery, Apenberry’s and this morning I saw a whole gang of them at West Elm.

Verdibou plant_2

Verdibou plant_3

I love their versatility.  They don’t need to be planted in soil so they can literally sit anywhere and in anything!  (Like a great big conch shell or a lovely bowl.) They just need a few mists of water each week – or a nice humid bathroom with some natural sunlight.  Here are some of my favorite Etsy shops that specialize in air plants…

GET THE LOOK!

mudpuppy

Handcrafted hanging pods by Michael McDowell.  Very modern.  Very cool.

mudpuppy air pod

EarthSeaWarrior

For those going for more of a quirky gone creepy aesthetic, there’s EarthSeaWarrior.  (I’m a fan of their lighting too – neon cords…yum.)

earthseawarrior

Sea & Asters

Or maybe you’d fancy a miniature air plant terrarium from Sea & Asters.

seaandasters

Let me know where else you’ve been seeing these lovelies!

2 thoughts on “In My Home {Living} Tillandsia Air Plant

Leave a Reply

