In My Home {Vintage} Bent Plywood Chair

I had to share with you my latest find, and this one was a “finder’s keeper’s” because I’m not letting go of this one!  (Well, maybe not until I find another one that I love even more.) 😉  What I love about this one is the contrast between the bent plywood and the metal legs.  The cutout detail along the back gives it an extra touch of modern pizzazz.  With this detail, I guess it could actually be hung on the wall for easy storage in small apartments, like the Shakers used to do to get their chairs off the floor and out of the way.

Speaking of the Shakers…check out the Pick Chair by Dror Benshetrit, I’m assuming it was inspired by this very concept.  Soooooo cool.  Click on the link to watch a video of the wood folding up to form the chair!

Leave a Reply

