In My Home {Old & New} Santa and Stockings

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care…

A little mix of old and new on the mantle:

Vintage papier mache Santa courtesy of my grandmother’s attic.

Vintage Danish Modern Candleholders (for sale here.) Hey, until they’ve sold I might as well enjoy them myself!

The Construction of the Eiffel Tower print courtesy of Whitney’s trip to Paris several years ago.  (Thanks, Whitney!)  I considered taking it down for the holiday season and finding something more festive but “E” said, “Why?  It’s Christmas in Paris too.”  I thought that was a good point so I left it where it was.

Handcrafted Letter Ornaments from West Elm.  Now on sale for $2!  These ornaments can be used for so many different things this season!  I like West Elm’s suggestions of personalizing a gift or spelling out a meaningful word.  So many wonderful possibilities!  I’ve used them to designate stockings.  Afterall, I don’t want Santa getting confused and putting coal in the wrong one. 😉

How’s your mantle shaping up this season?

Leave a Reply

